S.R. Salas – Autistic History Month: ACCEPTANCE

Author S.R. Salas wrote a post about acceptance in honor of Autistic History Month:

“When I realized what was going on around me (e.g. my kids and I were Autistic), I jumped immediately into the deep end of the ocean: Acceptance. Why wouldn’t I, right? I had always accepted my kids and myself, so why would a diagnosis change that? The fact is, it didn’t. We were Autistic before we knew we were Autistic and would continue to be so after we learned we were Autistic.”

You can read the full post here:

Autistic History Month: ACCEPTANCE

About unstrangemind

I am an adult Autistic. I've come so far; I have so far to go. I've named my blog after Grinker's excellent book, "Unstrange Minds: Remapping the World of Autism." Other than borrowing from his title (do you know how difficult it is to find a wordpress name that hasn't already been taken?!) I have no connection with Dr. Grinker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

