Unstrange Mind – Speaking About Autistic History

Unstrange Mind’s contribution to Autistics Speaking Day was also a contribution to Autistic History Month.

excerpt:

A 17-year-old autistic man asked: ”I have a question: What exactly is there about Autistic History? I try to think about it but can’t think about anything off the top of my head.”

And this is exactly why we need Autistic History Month: our own people do not know their history.

Read the full post here:

Autistics Speaking Day 2013

About unstrangemind

I am an adult Autistic. I've come so far; I have so far to go. I've named my blog after Grinker's excellent book, "Unstrange Minds: Remapping the World of Autism." Other than borrowing from his title (do you know how difficult it is to find a wordpress name that hasn't already been taken?!) I have no connection with Dr. Grinker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

